ZEE acquires music rights

Of Shailendra Singh’s

Directorial Debut film


The Sunshine Music Tours and Travelsalbum is launched in Mumbai with industry heavyweights



Mumbai. Aug 8, 2016


Shailendra Singh has had Bollywood buzzing after the movie trailer release of his directorial venture: Sunshine Music Tours and Travels (SMTT). Now, the music arm of India’s leading television, media and entertainment company — Zee Music Company - has acquired the music rights to the film and launched the SMTT album right here in Mumbai.

Industry stalwarts and superstars of the Bollywood entertainment -Farah Kahn, RohitDhawan, Salim-Sulaiman, Vishal-Shekhar and SajidWajid —united at the music launch to celebrate the film, and the first time Director.

SMTT— releasing on Sept 2, 2016 - is the world’s first fictional EDM brand film. Documentaries about music festivals abound, but never before has the storyline of a full-length, fictional film been inspired by and revolved around a dance music festival. In keeping with its true spirit, the musical soundtrack of the film comprises of youth-centric, trendy and international quality songs. (List attached)

“It’s a really young, fresh mix of Bombay to Goa and ZindaginaMilegiDobara”, Shailendra quips, “With a funky music mix of Rang de Basanti emotions and a Sunburn beat.”

Besides launching Sunny Kaushal as the lead — Vicky Kaushal’s talented younger brother — it’s no surprise that the Shailendra also sourced fresh, young talent for his movie album. In the very first film that he ever produced and released in Bollywood — Pyaar Mein KabhiKabhi (PMKK) — Shailendra debuted over 170 new talents. This included Vishal-Shekhar and SalimSulaiman — who are now forces to be reckoned with! Vishal-Shekhar’s journey has led them from PMKK through Om Shanti Om,Student of the Year and on to the recent blockbuster, Sultan.SalimSulaiman have produced award winning work for films like Dhoom, Rab Ne Bana Di Jodhi and Kriish. PMKK in 1999 also saw the launches of Shaan - with the song ‘MusuMusuHasi’ - and Mahalaxmi — with ‘Tumne Na Humse’.